The sofa or the road : update


I think it is a truth universally acknowledged that a blog is only as good as its photos. The searching I had to do to find a picture of a sofa on the road last time I was looking for one! Hours I spent, until my eyes were aching from the flipping through screens.

And then a week or so ago, I was going to the site, where one of my projects is being built (I am a landscape architect : I design outside spaces ) at St James’ Residences on Brewer St in Soho, and here, just waiting for me, the perfect sofa and the road image! I felt so shaky with excitement I could hardly operate the camera on my phone. And here is the sofa, sitting in the road in all its 1970’s nylon plush glory, just before the last journey on its broken down  castors to the great furniture warehouse in the sky : gone but not forgotten.

Leave a Reply

